You are here

University of Cape Town

South Africa, Africa

South Africa’s oldest university (founded in 1829), University of Cape Town is one of Africa's leading teaching and research institutions with a long tradition of academic excellence and cultural diversity that characterizes its staff and students who come from over 100 countries in Africa and the rest of the world.  UCT has six faculties - Commerce, Engineering & the Built Environment, Law, Health Sciences, Humanities and Science - which are all supported by UCT's Centre for Higher Education Development, which addresses students' teaching and learning needs.

Success stories